Officers & Council Members

Our President serves for one year, chairing Council and representing CIPA externally. The President is supported by a Vice-President, who succeeds them at the end of their term, the Immediate Past President, and our Honorary Secretary. These are the CIPA Officers who, supported by Committee Chairs and senior staff, deal with much of the institute’s most important and pressing issues. They report to Council every month.

Our elected Council is our governing body and is responsible for the strategic direction of the Institute. Council identifies the priorities which are addressed in our three-year strategic plan. The plan is reviewed annually and is used by CIPA to create an annual operating plan and budget.

In determining CIPA’s strategic priorities, Council strives to consult with the membership and to canvass the opinion of key stakeholders in government and in intellectual property practice.

CIPA Officers

Matt Dixon


Bobby Mukherjee

Vice President

Daniel Chew

Immediate Past President

Gwilym Roberts

Honorary Secretary

Council Members

Caelia Bryn-Jacobsen

William Burrell

Alasdair Poore

Stuart Forrest

Catriona Hammer

Greg Iceton

Nashim Imam

Alicia Instone

Rob Jackson

Parminder Lally

Keith Loven

Chris Mercer

Joeeta Murphy

Suzanne Oliver

Jonathan Pratt

Tony Rollins

Vicki Salmon

Debbie Slater

Andrew Sunderland

Kathryn Taylor

Sheila Wallace

Simon Wright

Philip Lenden

Leythem Wall

Annemarie Parsons (IP Paralegal representative)

Ashley Tambe (Informals representative)

Shopping Basket

No products in the cart.

Skip to content